Council Members

An elected Mayor and City Council govern Middleburg Heights under a City Charter adopted by a vote of residents in 1961. City Council is composed of seven members, who are elected to serve two-year terms. Our city is divided into four wards. The voters in each ward elect a council member to represent them. Three council members, including the Council President, are elected citywide on an at-large basis.

Council President
David Bortolotto
14320 Newton Road
(216) 571-3641

Councilman at Large
Tim Ali
15000 Ali Avenue
(440) 537-3737

Ward 1 Councilman
Bill Meany
6810 Middlebrook Boulevard
(216) 789-3709

Ward 3 Councilman
Michael Ference
14395 Sheldon Boulevard
(216) 433-1059

Councilman at Large
Dan Sage
6596 Scenic Park Oval
(440) 669-0740

Ward 2 Councilman
Matthew G. McGregor
16208 Brinbourne Avenue
(216) 407-6366

John Zakel, Jr.

Ward 4 Councilman
John Zakel, Jr.
7641 Lexington Green Street
(440) 305-7980